Am back! Diet, Hardship and new paths in life – Blog up date :)

I have no idea how to start this post I have been absent for a long time now!

I do really apologize because I promised many things since I started writing this blog but couldn’t deliver, at first I became a little bit lazy then went through some tough times personally (more about this in later posts).

First of all I want to thank all of the readers who are still checking my blog, I am happy that there are still some of you guys regularly checking and sharing my recipes.

To be honest I was reluctant in including more than just Jordanian and Middle Eastern recipes, the main focus will remain as it is but I will write more regarding health and personal experiences as I decided to lose weight (yes the decision most of us make each new year or at beginning of the week and never stick to).

I want to be healthier,  after facing several health problems nothing too serious but if not taken care of at the moment it might develop into something more serious. The number on the scale means nothing to me, counting calories doesn’t appeal to me anymore, I am very much aware of what I should eat and what I shouldn’t be eating! (all I need is to apply that knowledge :P) I will follow the 20 – 80% rule, where I will hold my self responsible to eat healthy 80% of the time, now I will always aim for a 90% or 100% but to be honest I will not beat my self down if I can’t be perfect in this aspect.

So soon I will be uploading more posts and will update you guys on my weight loss journey, knowing that there will be so many ups and downs hoping to stick through and make it a life style change rather than just a diet!

2 thoughts on “Am back! Diet, Hardship and new paths in life – Blog up date :)

Leave a Reply

